when did you know your full potential?

I haven’t posted in a while but my mind is blazing with this question!

Why is this question burning holes in my brain???? Because I heard a teacher say today that she felt she could determine a child’s potential when they were in her class.  “Was she a teacher of college or high school students?” you might ask.

NO!!!!

She is a teacher of children in a primary classroom.

I don’t know about you, but I don’t think I knew my own potential until I was at least 30.  If my son’s teacher’s had been asked to name his future in kindergarten or first grade, they might have been pretty positive.  In 3rd grade and 9th grade the report would have been abysmal.

I still can’t say I know what his future will be like but guess what??  He gets to decide that – not me, or some first grade teacher with limited vision!

Leave a Reply

